Forward    Feedback    


Media Statement by Lim Guan Eng in Petaling Jaya on Thursday, 4th September 2008: 

DAP CEC minor reshuffle and new appointments   

The DAP Central Executive Committee (CEC) in its meeting held on 3rd September 2008 has decided on the following:

1. A minor CEC reshuffle involving the switch of position between Tan Kok Wai (National Organising Secretary) and Teresa Kok Suh Sim (National Vice Chairman). Tan Kok Wai is now DAP National Vice Chairman and Teresa Kok Suh Sim the National Organising Secretary.

2. The CEC appointed the Central Working Committee comprising Karpal Singh (National Chairman), Dr Tan Seng Giaw (Deputy National Chairman), Tunku Abdul Aziz (National Vice Chairman), M Kula Segaran (National Vice Chairman), Lim Guan Eng (Secretary-General), Prof. P Ramasamy (Deputy Secretary-General), Chong Eng (Deputy Secretary-General), Fong Kui Lun (National Treasurer), Teresa Kok Suh Sim (National Organising Secretary), Tony Pua Kiam Wee (National Publicity Secretary), Liew Chin Tong (International Secretary) and Loke Siew Fook (Political Education Director).

3. The Party Disciplinary Committee headed by Chow Kon Yeow (National Vice Chairman), and comprises four other members ie: Tan Kok Wai (National Vice Chairman), M Kula Segaran (National Vice Chairman), Lim Hock Seng (former DAP CEC member) and Lee Kong Heng (State Organising Secretary for Negeri Sembilan)

4. Thomas Su Keong Siong appointed the second Assistant National Organising Secretary

5. Setting up of:

i.  Legal Bureau - Chaired by Gobind Singh Deo with Teo Nie Ching as secretary;

ii. Election Bureau - Chaired by Tan Kok Wai, comprising of Teresa Kok Suh Sim, Vincent Wu Him Ven, Anthony Loke Siew Fook, Jeff Ooi Chuan Aun, Tony Pua Kiam Wee and Liew Chin Tong

6. Lim Kit Siang is reaffirmed as DAP parliamentary leader

* Lim Guan Eng, Penang Chief Minister Penang & DAP Secretary-General